jump to navigation

the new OLD camera January 1, 2009

Posted by walnutsrice in better self, favourite items.
trackback

blackbird-fly-camera-11

Blackbird TLR camera

Photography is emotional – thats why we should shoot on film.

I stumbled upon the Blackbird at Asylum, Ann Siang Hill, while in my exploratory mood. I have been debating to get a Lomo for a while – but that seems so passe. This reminds me  a little of the HusselBlad camera, which shoots on medium format film and saturated colours. I

+ I like the orange one.

it retails at just $206 – worthwhile for so much beauty and fun. I should head back to Asylum before they run out. Heck. Anyone should go back to Ann Siang. just because.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

