jump to navigation

25 little bits of me February 3, 2009

Posted by walnutsrice in in clarity, one step to reality.
trackback

tagged to list 25 things about myself. so there it goes:

  1. i love to play scrabble
  2. so i play by myself.
  3. i read every poster in the toilet (yes including the one on the sanitary bin)
  4. and i only read non-fiction materials.
  5. i have more books than i can finish reading
  6. so i suspect i like buying books more than reading.
  7. i like anything that is off-mainstream
  8. so my wallet is from anthropology
  9. and my fat notebook is from Books Actually.
  10. i wish i had home furnishings from style :nordic
  11. but i go to ikea for my regular dose of anything swedish
  12. including meatballs with raspberry jam.
  13. people should be nicely dressed all the time – its a sign that they take pride in the way they look
  14. i think i dress pretty nicely most of the time
  15. though tiu thinks she gets a good laugh out of me.
  16. i believe in visual conversations
  17. and words should not be used in excess
  18. it doesn’t matter to me if people doesn’t like me.
  19. i think the best asset anyone can have is a heart first
  20. and a brain, because without compassion, the brain is merely functional.
  21. i think the landscape is the horizontal fabric that binds everything together
  22. and buildings  are mere extensions of anything horizontal x 1000 times
  23. Surveillance.power is the most fascinating thing to understand
  24. i like to think of myself as quirky and random;
  25. so i try to be a non-conformist.
Comments»

1. tiu - February 3, 2009

i don’t think i get a good laugh out of you – i DO get a good laugh out of you! (in a good way) (an applauding way)

walnutsrice - February 3, 2009

i rest my case 😉

2. yulanda - February 3, 2009

I love the meatball plate at Ikea. When I was a kid I would beg my mom to go to Ikea so we could have lunch there. It was such a treat for me!

walnutsrice - February 4, 2009

it is addictive, no? i can eat it every week. i work near an Ikea store so its so tempting to go every other day. yums.


Leave a Reply

